Valdosta Daily Times

School News

August 7, 2012

Wiregrass Georgia Tech employees receive awards

VALDOSTA — Wiregrass Georgia Technical College recently presented Faithful Service Awards to 28 employees for their years of dedicated service to the college and the state of Georgia. The awards were presented by  President Ray Perren at the college wide faculty and staff meeting held on July 20.

Angie Young, administrative operations coordinator; Bethany Howell, bookstore specialist; Christi Fletcher, business administrative technology instructor; Donna Norman, mathematics instructor; Carolyn Slade, practical  nursing instructor; Jennifer Newell,  pre-k instructor; Dorothy Sharpe, cosmetology instructor; Scott Watson, air conditioning program coordinator; Tommy Ponsell, commercial truck driving coordinator; Jodie Corbett, human resource specialist; Carolyn Grant,  patient care assisting instructor; Wendy Fletcher, early childhood care and education program;  Wayne Plos, machine tool technology instructor;  and Leslie Wallace, financial aid specialist, were honored for five years of service.

Melisa McDuffie, testing specialist; Jarrod Brogdon, executive director for student services; Angela Grant, associate registrar; Carl Haehnel, maintenance specialist; and Shameca Robinson, WIA program assistant, were honored for ten years of service.

Angelia Mays, BANNER accounts receivable specialist; Donna Spikes, welcome center assistant;  April McDuffie, dean for professional services;  Susan Ranson, career services coordinator;  Ivory Gates, director of  evening operations; Brenda Johnson, dental clinic office manager; and Amanda Leavy, graduation services coordinator,  were honored for 15 years of service.

Dianne Merritt, assistant dean for allied health technology, was honored for 20 years of service.

Text Only
School News
Top News

Do you agree with the millage rate increases?

Yes. We need to maintain services
No. Services should have been cut.
     View Results